X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey Guys

Hi everybody. I am new here and need some help. I am a little new to Kendo. Kendo has interested me for quite some time but I have had no place to learn. So I took up practicing on my own for a while. It's been a dream of mine to learn since I was 10. I am only about 18 but have been practicing (on my own) with different swords for almost 6 years. I practice at least 10 hours a week. Although I have no formal training I wouldn't consider myself a complete noob. Mainly because a lot of the practice I do is with friends and on my own. Basically us sparring with PVC pipe wrapped in foam. Although Again, I have no technical training I have looked online and didn't find anything that really worked. Basically I want to learn the correct way, not just by watching videos and reading pages online. I practice (again on my own) with a Katana, a single-edged Straight blade, a set of Khukuri, and (don't laugh) a buster sword. However, next fall I am going down to Cape Girardeau. Is there any dojos down there, and if there are which ones would be a good choice. I want to be the best I can so any suggestions would be great. Thanks a bunch.

sorry.. don't know of any in that area...
    think that place is almost equidistant from nashville, memphis, and st louis..
    maybe closest to st louis and they've got a small group there (can't remember if they're at st. louis univ. or what...)

long haul anyway you look at it...

if you're interested in the st louis group, shoot me a PM....
    i've contact info for the group there but it's in my computer at the office, so.. it'd have to wait til monday or so..

Comment

Sure. Please send some info that would be great help. I have family up in St. Louis so I could possibly go up every other weekend so learn. Thanks

Comment