X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favourite Samurai Movie

Whats everyones favourite Samurai Movie?, mines The Last Samurai, stop critising me lol, i think the battle scenes are brilliant and the music is great too.

Okamoto's "Sword of Doom." I'm new to kendo and the forums but I still bet you're going to get a lot of flak for The Last Samurai :P.

Although it was a decent film with the exception of Tom Cruises ttt performance.

Comment

Star Wars.

Comment

Akira Kurosawa's 'The Seven Samurai'. When the samurai shaves his head and dons priests' robes to save the child from the kidnapper, he is practicing the best ideals of samurai. He doesn't have to draw his sword in order to defuse the situation, in fact, he takes a decidedly non-violent approach.

Comment

sword of doom had some great fight scenes.

Dont you love the parts where a lone swordsman Pwn a whole batallion?

Comment

the seven samurai...i think i saw that with my dad a while ago.
            last samurai had real potential but as all my friends know, i dont care for tom cruise at all. absolutely terrible.
            joekc6nlx, is your avatar from robot chicken? awesome show!

Comment

The Seven Samurai. Although, The Twlight Samurai is very good since there is actual Kendo in it.

Comment

RK: Reflection.

I cried throu most of the movie. I was watching it with my girlfriend and she just stared at me while I cried and cried. I think that might be one of the reasons why she broke up with me thus I deeply regret watching it. (and most of everything else, I'm just a huge falure at everything I guess. Hell, I can't even spell.)

Comment

Piggy,

Yep, it is Fritz Huhnmorden. I like him because he reminds me of a "claymation" James Coburn.