X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another YouTube video for amusement

This YouTube video is titled "Ki Ken Ryu" with tags "kendo" and "katori." I presume the tag "katori" is referring to the katori shinto ryu. The guy who made the video makes this whimpering noise everytime he swings his bokuto....but no kiai.... Appears to be self-taught watching YouTube videos. Enjoy this amusing video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPNaKdyZ-JE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Lk3NBhf4Gs

I think the ninja tabi boots say it all.

Comment

Already removed...

Comment

ok, who sent him the messages?!?!?!?

Comment

removed

I did find this today:
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bo8lt7TElL4&NR=1

Comment

Originally posted by sam.i.am View Post
            This YouTube video is titled "Ki Ken Ryu" with tags "kendo" and "katori." I presume the tag "katori" is referring to the katori shinto ryu. The guy who made the video makes this whimpering noise everytime he swings his bokuto....but no kiai.... Appears to be self-taught watching YouTube videos.
            What was his username?

Comment

His user name was Katroixshintoxryu.

Yeah, I had seen this one before on Friday 01/20/07.
              I had written a comment asking him if Ki Ken Ryu was a Gendai art.
              Of course, we all know the answer to that.
              He's got a website as well.
              I'll try and locate the link if anyone wants it.

Summertime Ninjas!

Comment

The one problem that us Americans have is staying in touch with reality. I'm sure other countries have their issues but i see this as the biggest American problem.

for example.

In the Us you can go into a movie theater and watch an action flik with a man driving down the street, gun sticking out the window, blazing away.
                then...
                You can go outside and see a guy driving down the street, gun blazing.
                then...