X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this OK for Zekken?

I assume the English (romaji) characters will be changed to a default font and size, so my main question is the katakana. Does it look OK? I want everything to look as it should. I studied Japanese language many years ago, and I may have forgotten some rules of how to write things, etc.

Zekken (click here)

i think is no problem the size by now because when you go to make to the budoshop, or whatever they will make at the precise size (if they know how to make it, like an budoshop)

Comment

I think your Zekken should say "Sharp" in Romanji, down the middle, and "Sony" across the bottom.

Sorry. Couldn't resist...
      LOL

Comment

Originally posted by nikozamo View Post
        i think is no problem the size by now because when you go to make to the budoshop, or whatever they will make at the precise size (if they know how to make it, like an budoshop)
        I'm not sure of that 100% because my zekken may be made by someone who does not have an intimate understanding of katakana. My primary concern is the positioning of the small 'ya'.

Originally posted by Kenzan View Post
        I think your Zekken should say "Sharp" in Romanji, down the middle, and "Sony" across the bottom.

Sorry. Couldn't resist...
        LOL
        That's strangely appropriate since my father got our family name off of a television set.

Comment

Yeah the kana is cool, but I would personally maybe make the small 'ya' a tiny bit bigger, and offset it a bit to the right. But that might just be something my boguya does...

Comment

Originally posted by D'Artagnan View Post
            Yeah the kana is cool, but I would personally maybe make the small 'ya' a tiny bit bigger, and offset it a bit to the right. But that might just be something my boguya does...
            I'm looking for just that kind of precise criticism, thanks.

Comment

http://i14.tinypic.com/4hmmzk0.jpg