Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Onlinekendo.com

Hello everybody,
    Have someone bought a bogu from Onlinekendo.com? I want to know your impressions about the quality of that product.

Thank you very much.

I use a 1.5 bu by onlinekendo with stadard materials.
    The quality is pretty good for the price. The futon is a little harder than traditional japanese men. The 2.0 bu with japanese material is better and softer for sure.
    You can chose aluminium mengane in the handmade too (I prefer aluminium).

I've also ordered a 4mm with japanese material for the dojo and it's fine!

For sure I prefer these men to the kendoshop machine stiched men (I've got a 2mm). This is just like many other men, but it cost less.

I'm not sure for the quality of other type of men, but I advise you to chose the 4mm jap.

I don't know the kote quality.

Comment

Hi Kendoarg,
      I'm kinda new to kendo (returning after long absence), and purchased my bogu through onlinekendo.com.
      I bought the (BM-11) Pre-made beginner bogu with B1 embroidery. It does the job well. However, the first pair of kote did not have much padding, and the palm leather tore easily (probably more my fault due to bad form and gripping to tight than quality). This was added to by a bored german shepherd puppy and not keeping them out of the way.
      I got new kote and do also from onlinekendo.com, and the new kote had more padding (even though I ordered same product).
      Another set of kote later (again to german shepherd chew toy activity), and the kote are great again. (I'd like to think my form is getting better, but let's be realistic here...)

Onlinekendo.com have always had a quick turnaround and are really reasonably priced. In my book, the're good. Be interested to hear what others think, as I am only commenting on premade, machine stitched entry-level bogu......