X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Singapore KENDO

hey all. i'm new here. be nice-ish. hah.

well. i only started learning kendo about half a year ago, and i really would like a place to train over summer break. i only get to be in singapore for these 2-3 months each year, so i don't want to waste it.

here's my problem. i've emailed Singapore Kendo Club, but they haven't replied. and i know that there are certain requirements that have to be met for enrollment. thing is, i believe i have to get a letter of recommendation from my sensei here since i've not yet been ranked, but i have less than a month left before i have to go back to singapore, and i don't know if i can get that letter ready by that time if i do really need it.

i also understand that NUS kendo club only accepts the students and staff there.

i'm afraid that NYP kendo club is the same, but i'm awaiting a reply.

just in case NYP also does not fall through, does anyone know of anywhere else that i might be able to contact regarding this???

Just do it!

If you don't get a reply then just drop by with your stuff and there you go. Kendo is the same all over the world nobody will turn you away.

Comment

I'll ask a friend at SKC, if you want. Send me a PM with your email address and I'll send an email...

Comment

Buon Giorno

Originally posted by cesarekim View Post
        I'll ask a friend at SKC, if you want. Send me a PM with your email address and I'll send an email...
        Where would we be without our friends eh?

Comment

Probably still in Oracle *sigh*....

Comment

thanks so much

Comment

I know some people are going to flame me for saying this. But if you check the website of SKC, they have weird application requirements.

Maybe what they aimed for is to only accept people who are serious in kendo? To prevent crazy people from wanting to join and pretend to be a samurai? Limited training space? Limited qualified instructors?