X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Place to Train

Hi, I'm new to kendo and I was wondering... Is it okay to train in my backyard? I've killed all of the grass in a big rectangle so it's just dirt... But do I need someone to be there watching me? Which leads me to another question. My friend and I have been learning Kendo from a book, and I was wondering if that is alright. I think my form is right, but if someone could show me a website with a "hot-to" video or something like that, it would be a lot of help.

--Saku

Do you practice kendo with a qualified instructor? If not, the first thing you need to do is find a dojo (or more than one if possible) near you and check out a few classes. Books are only useful if you put them towards what you have learned at the dojo. Kendo cannot be learned on your own or with a book.

Comment

Originally posted by xvikingx
      Do you practice kendo with a qualified instructor? If not, the first thing you need to do is find a dojo (or more than one if possible) near you and check out a few classes. Books are only useful if you put them towards what you have learned at the dojo. Kendo cannot be learned on your own or with a book.