X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seiza

Greetings, I am very new to kendo, and only yesterday began kendo, I have many reasons for beginning kendo training, among many of those reasons being I have OCD and need an outlet for all of this stressed out energy, and really needing something to take my mind off of my nervous thoughts, but this isn't the reason for me posting this, lol ^_^'' my question is, and i know that many people have posted on this subject, but i could not understand the answers, how could i get myself more comfortable in seiza? everytime that i sit in seiza my knees start to ache and burn, along with my shins. Would it be reasonable if to start out, i only sit in seiza for a short period of time, on a softer surface, like a cushion or a bed for example? any input is greatly appreciated

Originally posted by Arachnamist View Post
    Greetings, I am very new to kendo, and only yesterday began kendo, I have many reasons for beginning kendo training, among many of those reasons being I have OCD and need an outlet for all of this stressed out energy, and really needing something to take my mind off of my nervous thoughts, but this isn't the reason for me posting this, lol ^_^'' my question is, and i know that many people have posted on this subject, but i could not understand the answers, how could i get myself more comfortable in seiza? everytime that i sit in seiza my knees start to ache and burn, along with my shins. Would it be reasonable if to start out, i only sit in seiza for a short period of time, on a softer surface, like a cushion or a bed for example? any input is greatly appreciated