X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are you trying to achieve ?

I am still a beginner, only 5 months. I am trying to set my clear goal as Kendoka. Chances of me getting into any sword fight is near to 0%. Kendo is not the best money making business either. I initially joined Kendo because of it is cool, swing sword and wearing cool armour like Samurai warrior.... But I am sure there are more than this.

What is your goal as Kendoka ? Why are you practice Kendo ? What are you trying to get out of Kendo ? Has Kendo changed your life, personality ? Is it more confidence ? Focus on life ? Another sports ? Can you please share your wisdom ? Need to learn from Sampai and also hear others experience. Any story is fine. I am here to listen.

I joined the Kendo club basically out of interest. For the past 4 or so years, I started learning the Japanese language on my own (I hope I can fit a class into my busy college schedule). Through my search of resources online and the influence of anime, kendo is one of those things that pop up. With my new interest, I searched more and more and I felt that it is something that I might enjoy taking up when I go to college.

Now I am in college and I have been with the Kendo club since September. Although I have left the class with calluses on my hands and feet and sore limbs, I have never regretted a day in which I went.

My goal in Kendo is to essentially do the best that I can and take it as far as I feel I can go. Right now, it is something that I enjoy and I don't see my interest abaiting anytime soon.

Comment

Nothing...
      I just walk the way

Comment

essence of "kendo"

Dear rainmaker,