Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Kote against katate waza Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Kote against katate waza

    Is it possible to hit the right kote just after it has left the sword?
    Also, when it is placed touching the Do is it a valid target?

    Thanks for any replies

  • #2
    left kote!

    I believe it is the kote that is closest to you that is the valid target. So you can hit the right kote just as it has released grip but if the left hand is farther forward then it is the valid target. So at the time the right hand is on the do the left kote is where you would score a kote. A good kote on the left hand when someone is doing a katate waza is fun and sometimes gets him or her to loose the shinai.



    k

    Comment

    Working...
    X