Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kendo/Kenjutsu strikes/blocks/ cries

hello
    im not a kendo practiotioner...i prefer my ninjitsu.....anyway,

i am currently studying kenjutsu at home, but its techniques can be hard to come by......since kendo derives from kenjutsu...i was wondering

1) you can describe briefly strikes in kendo
    2) blocks to these strikes/ counters
    3) the names in japanese of the body parts hit (those yells in kendo)
    4) some katas
    5) basically, the stuff u start with and anything u know in strikes and blocks

alternatively, if u know a site that will give this information, post it here

i really wanna learn, but cant find anything....plz describe some strikes and stuff above to me!!

thank you

You can find a dojo here.

Comment

no

i study NINJITSU!!
      i dont have time for 2 arts at same time

if u are not going to help by supplying info. plz do not post

i want to know some basic strikes, blocks, kata, and the yells of the body parts to start out with..

btw, i know this is a kendo forum, but kenjutsu is the ancestor of kendo....so.....in some ways they are alike

so plz help me by supplying this info.!

Comment

We're not going to tell you. If you want to learn, find a dojo. You can't learn martial arts over the internet.

Comment

please, tell me everything you know about ninjitsu, i really want to know!!!

Comment

thx........u know what some ppl dont have as much time as your buddy

i dont wanna learn advanced stuff.....

just some basic stuff to start with

and i wont hurt myself

dont have a real sword or anything

Comment

please teach me ninjitsu! i promise, if i get hurt jumping from a tree, i wont sue.

Comment

That was just priceless!

Originally posted by T.Lee
                please teach me ninjitsu! i promise, if i get hurt jumping from a tree, i wont sue.
                Ahahahaha!!! Oh MY, that was so FUNNY!

Kaoru

Comment

Originally posted by Tadaktsu