Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tips, advices, for beginner... onegai...

Hi girls....

I'm planning to join Kendo club in January...

I always want to join since I was 14, and now i'm 20...

Yup... I know, 6 years of delay is suck (maybe I already have a lot sparring experience in those years). I even used myself to sit in seiza. But now I just have to wait another two months, I can't wait. coz it worth the wait...

I love Kendo Sooooooooooooo Muuucchhhhhhh...
    So... please please please can any of help me by giving me tips, advices, preparations, do, and don't, or comments, or anything that can help me to become a good student... and hopely the best (wish me luck)...

I'm sorry if there any spelling error, just like I said I'm only a newbie here... For reading my first post... Arigato gozaimashita...

Heyloo! I'm much like you in that I've waited a long time to be able to join a Kendo Club, starting when I was 9 (I'm 17 now) and in Karate and Ju Jitsu, when the dojo would be opened up to the Kendoka to train I would watch them and be completely fascinated.

Of course things often don't work out and several moves later I'm finally near enough to a Kendo club that I can join one (which will be soon!), So I am as excited as you xD

I can't give much help, however, other than in your spare time study up on the basics (Terminology, practices, etc.), I'm doing that so that I'm not completely lost in the sea of new terminology when I begin training :3

Comment

Hi there!
      Alright, so I am so glad you want to learn kendo. We have another girl going for it! I'm excited.
      So I pretty much did the same thing. I watched kendo for almost a year. I knew about it for about 4 years, and now I'm 18 and haven't been doing it long at all. But I am more then excited.