Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Kansai area Iaidoka?

Greetings, everyone.

I'm new to the forums, so I'll give a brief intro for those curious.
    I'm a Canadian currently living abroad (Osaka, Japan), and plan to stay here for a few years at the least.
    I'm also a new student to Eishen-Ryu Iai (although I studied ju-jutsu back in Canada for many years), and can see myself studying this art for a long, long time.... as well as possibly Kendo and Kyudo in the future.

Anyways, I'd be interested in meeting/talking to any other Iaidoka (or any budo students, for that matter) in the Kansai region, if anyone is interested.

Cheers.

you just missed me as I have just got back to the UK... I visited quite a few dojo in the area, so if you are interested in finding some iaido dojo let me know. (all MJER BTW.. but one had Toyama ryu in at the same time). Richie112 is around for a few weeks at the moment, he may reply to this when he sees it.

Comment

Ahh, sorry to hear that. You're going to miss Gion Matsuri!

Anyways, no worries on the dojo. I hit upon visiting Osaka's International House about a month and a half ago, and they were more than willing to help me find several dojos in the area.
      Since then, I've been studying under sensei Akio Okada here (Abeno ward in Osaka).

Thanks for the offer, though!

Comment

HI thereJust letting you know that I live in Osaka and practice Iaido here. If you want to get in touch just send me a message.

I also practice Eishinryu at a dojo in Awaza 3 stops from Namba.

Cheers and welcome to Japan

Comment

Our dojo recently had a student move to Osaka. He's continuing his MJER training there. Which branch are you in? (ZNIR/Seitokai, Jikishinkai, ZNKR, Komei Jyuku?) Send me an email and I'll see if I can get you in touch with him. mahan@mailblocks.com
          Last edited by Charles Mahan; 20th July 2005, 11:34 PM.

Comment